I Am So Great

Posted: October 28, 2008 in Rants

What is the difference between confidence and narcissicm?  Nothing you say?  Well, I hereby change your answer by virtue of my greatness to “Lots of stuff!”

Perhaps it’s cocky to have such a high opinion of one’s self.  But the way I see it, it’s the only self I have for now, so why not take care of it, make it look good, and make it feel good?  And, thus, being healthy and fit and feeling good, why not advertize shamelessly through ridiculous delusions of grandeur?  After all, those who have low self esteem are suffering from delusions of insignificance.  Fuck them.  I’ve been there and done that.  I’ve been the guy who walks around with his head down, depressed and shuffling his feet.  But that was then…

 

So why is a person either a timid sheep or a cocky asshole?  Because this is a world of black and white.  That’s why.  It’s not, really, but it’s percieved that way by the masses. 

 

There is only room for timid, low self esteem bitches that are kept in place by an intricate system of self-help books, therapists, and conversely, images of superhuman models and airbrushed cover girls.  This creates both a prison-like floor and ceiling that is impossible to escape, save for death or thrusting violently into the other category:

Cock-dicks.

That’s right.  If you don’t hate yourself and make it obvious, you are a dick head.  So, suck it up and pick your poison.  

PS:  This is my blog so I can cuss if I want to. FUCK FUCK FUCK. Testes.  That is all.

Leave a Reply

